Sunday, August 20, 2017

Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology University


Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology University

Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology University is a public university in Bangladesh. It established recently in 2011. Its location is in Gopalganj. The University has named after the Sheikh MujiburRahman. And, it has eight faculties and 23 departments. To know more, read the article below.

Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology University Location and Establishment

Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology Universityis a public research university. The location of this academy is in Ghobra, Ghonapara, Gopalganj, Bangladesh. It established in 2011. It had named for Sheikh MujiburRahman, who was the great leader and first president of Bangladesh. The nickname of this university is BSMRSTU. The president Abdul Hamid is the Chancellor and, Khondoker Md. Nasiruddin is the Vice-Chancellor of BSMRSTU. Learn, Think, and Innovate, it is the motto of this academia. The university has total 3460 students. And, it also has many trained and skilled teachers.
Now, the campus of this academia is big approximately 55 acres or 0.223km². It has all the facilities that a public university could have. And, all students can study and research here with peacefully. It is because the environment of this academy which is favorable for students and teachers. The university has hi-tech labs, separate hostels, and an extensive library of many books. It also has medical facilities for students.

Faculties and Departments of BSMRSTU

The Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology Universityconsists of total eight faculties. And, under those faculties, it has 23 departments. Now, the name of those faculties and departments are.
1.      Faculty of Engineering.
·         Computer Science and Engineering Department.
·         Electrical and Electronic EngineeringDepartment.
·         Applied Physics, Electronics and Communication EngineeringDepartment.
·         Applied Chemistry and Chemical EngineeringDepartment.
2.      Faculty of Science.
·         MathematicsDepartment.
·         StatisticsDepartment.
·         ChemistryDepartment.
·         PhysicsDepartment.
·         Environmental Science & Disaster ManagementDepartment.
3.      Faculty of Business Studies.
·         Management StudiesDepartment.
·         Department of Accounting and Information SystemsDepartment.
·         MarketingDepartment.
4.      Faculty of Humanities.
·         EnglishDepartment.
·         BanglaDepartment.
5.      Faculty of Life Science.
·         PharmacyDepartment.
·         Biotechnology and Genetic EngineeringDepartment.
·         Biochemistry and Molecular BiologyDepartment.
6.      Faculty of Social Science.
·         EconomicsDepartment.
·         SociologyDepartment.
·         Public AdministrationDepartment.
·         International RelationsDepartment.
7.      Faculty of Law.
·         LawDepartment.
8.      Faculty of Agriculture.
·         AgricultureDepartment.

Admission Process in BSMRSTU

Mow, the students who want to admit Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology University,must participate in the admission test. Before, the entrance test, they need to apply here. The students need some require marks to apply in BSMRSTU. By their SSC and HSC CGPA, they can apply here. After applying, they can participate in the admission test. The students, who will pass the exam with greater points than others, can admit here. In this university total, 2050 seats are available for students without quota.

Finally, we hope you have gathered much information from here. But, you have any question then fell free to comment us. And, visit our website to get updates about Bangabandhu Sheikh MujiburRahman Science & Technology University
Share This
Previous Post
Next Post

If you tell me and I can't remember that. I love you the more if you teach me. Don't hesitate to involve me because I want to learn.